Rite of Passage

Introducing Maga

Introducing Maga After Mother before Crone The Four Phase Feminine Way Evolution from the Triple Goddess The Triple Goddess of ancient times lives on, as relevant now as in the Matriarchal cultures of “prehistory” (before 1000BC). She is the Maiden Mother Crone, Persephone Demeter Hecate. These three phases of a woman’s life were reflected in…

Read More

Addressing Women & Depression by Honouring Rites of Passage

Presentation at the “Women and Depression Conference” Sydney 2007 Spring 2013 Our modern culture has forgotten to honour the Rites of Passage in a Woman’s life. In not doing this we miss the opportunity they provide of celebrating and welcoming the huge transformations that we go through at our menarche, childbirth and menopause. Honouring rites…

Read More

Honoring Rites of Passage in a Woman’s Life

The Four Phase Feminine Way Spring 2013 When viewed as a whole, a Woman’s life is divided into 4 phases. These phases or seasons are related to and defined by the expression of her fertility and sexuality. Maiden – birth to childbirth Mother – childbirth to menopause Maga – menopause to retirement Crone – retirement to death With each…

Read More

The Point of Natural Childbirth

What Is The Point? Spring 2013 My daughter, Ellie, seventeen at the time, came home from school one day telling me about a conversation that had happened in her art class. One of her friends asked the teacher about childbirth, “Does it really hurt?” She replied “I don’t know, epidural all the way for me.” Ellie,…

Read More

Conscious Birth, Menstruation & Menopause ~ Melissa Ambrosini Podcast

(Subscribe on iTunes, Stitcher, Spotify, iHeart or TuneIn) “What if we stopped resenting “that time of the month”, and started celebrating it? What if we quit dreading menopause, and started honouring the wisdom it brings? And what if we could shift our views on childbirth from being a clinical, painful experience, to a deeply empowering rite of passage, one that allows…

Read More